||Easy (and tasty) Alfredo

On tonight’s episode of “I hate cooking, but I’ll cook this”….my favorite dish to make! Alfredo! My sister Liz, introduced me to this recipe because my bro-in-law makes it for their family all the time. I love pasta. I just want to live off of pasta and grilled cheese sandwiches, but I know that’s not very healthy. Nevertheless, this is always my go to pasta dish.

Alfredo Sauce by Dawn Carter

Easy (and tasty) Alfredo.jpg

Serving Size: 2

Ingredients 

1/2 of an 8 oz package of cream cheese (I love to use the chive and onion kind!)

1/4 cup of butter

1 tsp of garlic powder

1 cup of milk

3 oz of grated Parmesan cheese

1/4 tsp of cracked black pepper

Directions

  1. Melt butter in a sauce pan over medium heat.

  2. Whisk in cream cheese and garlic powder until smooth.

  3. Slowly add milk and continue to whisk the sauce.

  4. Stir in Parmesan cheese and cracked black pepper.

  5. Remove from heat and serve over your favorite noodles. Top with chicken or mix in shrimp or broccoli if you’re feeling ambitious.

Serve with your favorite bottle of wine. Enjoy!

andrea

 

 

Leave a Reply

