||WINTER SKIN HACKS

I love the Midwest. But if there’s one thing that really sucks about it, it’s that dry winter air. I hate living with dry skin during this time of the year (well really any time of the year!), so I have multiple products I use to combat it.

winter-skin-hacks

 FOR THE FACE

When I tried Rodan + Fields microdermabrasion paste a year ago, I finally understood what people were talking about when they say glowing skin. I never really believed it when people said you could have glowing skin. I gush over this stuff! It’s perfect for sloughing off any dry skin and it really does leave my face glowing.  I substitute it for my face wash (which you can find here) a few times a week. I also use it as a body scrub. The best part is that you hardly need to use much so it lasts forever!

Rodan + Fields Microdermabrasion Paste

And as many know I live off of the Rodan + Feilds Soothe Moisture Replenishing Cream. I really cannot rave enough about this moisturizer enough. I’ve tried so many over the years and nothing compares to this one.

FOR THE LIPS

My poor lips really need loving when it gets dry. While roaming Target (I do that often..), I found this hydrating lip scrub from Chapstick. It gets rid of the dry skin, has a cooling/mint after relief and is completely affordable. Not to mention, it just looks cute sitting on my bathroom sink.

I feel like I’ve tried almost ever type of lip balm under the sun.  My now go to is Vaseline lip therapy balm mini. This stuff is perfect for really cracked and dry lips. Also it gives my lips a pretty sheen.

Chapstick Total Hydration Conditioning Lip Scrub

Vaseline Lip Therapy 

FOR THE BODY

Here’s the thing. The best time known for a person to moisturize their skin is when they get out of the shower. Your pores are still open so they can suck in all that lotion. However, it’s cold getting out of the shower so literally the last thing I want to do is put on lotion while I’m freezing cold. Nivea has this In-Shower Cocoa Butter Body Lotion that is the perfect fix. Jergens also makes a version of this which I’m also curious to try!

Nivea In-Shower Cocoa Butter Body Lotion

FOR THE HANDS

Right back to Nivea. I love their hand creme! It does the trick and doesn’t leave my hands feeling slimy. Also when my hands and cuticles get super dry I’ll apply Vaseline all over and sleep with a pair of rubber gloves on. It’s a fast overnight fix. Bonus…I also do the same with my feet and put on a pair of socks for the same overnight fix.

Nivea Creme

andrea

Leave a Reply

