odds & ends.

||the fall y’all..is coming

picture2

My followers! Oh my! It’s been a tad too long since a post, but I was swept away this past month with the last bit of Summer.  And although I enjoyed getting some color…just kidding I use sunscreen…I’m ready to kick Summer out the door and hang out with Autumn!

Ohhh FALL. It’s my absolute favorite season after all (hey that rhymed). I’m a Fall girl no doubt. Summer you can have you beach babes. I’ll take scarves, boots, football, and apple picking any day (just kidding I only go to the apple orchard here to drink the cider and beer and devour apples smothered in caramel).

With Autumn only a week away, I’m gearing up for the new season with some fresh finds perfect for spicing up your life (thank you Spice Girls..). So here you go. Get your Fall on y’all.

FOR THE FASHIONISTA

Wardrobe change is now in session! These finds below are surely on my list!

This classic quilted puffer vest…in cream or olive? However will I decide..

These leather earrings from my favorite Nickel and Suede in olive, vino, and midnight blue (Snag a suede leather choker if you’re feeling extra daring.)

These ponte skinny pants that you can dress up or dress down

This sleeveless faux suede trench and this navy bomber jacket

This scalloped burgundy cardigan and this plaid scarf that screams fall!

 These lace up booties and classic zipped cocoa ones are high on my list.

FOR THE BETTY CROCKER BAKER

During every Fall season I cannot live without a pan of homemade pumpkin bars! It’s about the only baked good I’ve perfected (though let’s be real, they will never be as good as my mother’s). Since college, I’ve been getting my friends addicted to them. After all I shouldn’t eat a whole pan by myself! The recipe is courtesy of my Great Aunt Kris. If only I could tell her how much I enjoy baking them now! XOXO

 pumpkin-bars

I also find myself making these caramel apple cheesecake bars during the season as well. (Recipe courtesy of Cincy Shopper)

It wouldn’t be Autumn without hot apple cider. I’ve tried a handful of recipes for apple cider in a slow cooker. I’ve found the key is to experiment with different spices until you find just the right combination for your liking. There are so many ways to make apple cider, but below is the recipe I throw together. You can add or remove any spices you want depending on what you enjoy.

slow-cooker-apple-cider

FOR THE DECOR LOVER

For as long as I can remember, my childhood home always changed with the seasons. During Fall bittersweet would scatter throughout each room and my mother would get out all of her new season decor while my Dad was building the corn shock for outside.

Target just released a plethora of home decor and they’re killing it with the Fall look!

Cozy up the family room with this gilded pumpkin throw pillow and pretty “gather” one. Add this faux mohair throw too!

Dress up your dining area with this leaf runner, these copper goblets, and hammered bronze dishware.

And I love these herringbone pumpkins! here and here.

And just for the Fall of it (hehe see what I just did there), spice up your phones with these free Fall wallpapers.

fall-wallpaper

Click the link below to save!

“Hello Fall” by Smitten on Paper

“Pumpkins”

“Leaf” by Wonder Forest

Alright enough with all my corny Fall sayings. Toodles.

andrea

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

