||THE GO TO DRESS

In case you haven’t quite caught on yet I love clothes.  Clothes will never leave me. They will always be there for me. Now that’s the kind of love to have. I particularly love maxi dresses during the summer. Not just any maxi dress, but the high neck ones.  I’ve always gravitated towards them.  They make me feel particularly elegant and pulled together. Chose an outfit you feel confident in. This one is mine.

IMG_9373

IMG_9375

IMG_9401

This type of dress is definitely my ‘go to’ grab during the summer. I always feel that it’s so flattering with my shape. I am woman. This means that for years and years and years I was told that perhaps the shape of my body wasn’t quite how it should be. Thank you society. Luckily, I’ve learned to love mine.  I know mine is not perfect. That’s the way we are supposed to be! Imperfectly perfect.  I love that this style dress makes me love my body when I’m in it. Just the right amount of class and the right amount of sass. I snagged this mustard one at H&M on sale!  You can still get it in navy and nude!  

Tip: I often belt this style of dress and don bold earrings or a statement necklace.

Links to my favorite high neck maxis below! Happy Shopping.

This chiffon one in navy + mint!

This embroidered one.

This floral one.

||Style Details

H&M Maxi Dress//Francesca’s Sandals//Nickel and Suede Leather Cut-Out Earrings//Francesca’s Sunglasses

Photography Credits: Lindsay Aschenbrener

andrea

3 thoughts on “||THE GO TO DRESS

Leave a Reply

