||DRESS TO A TEE

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again. You can never go wrong with a basic v-neck tee. Sometimes I don’t mind being understated, but usually I like the whole ‘dress me up, dress me down kind of look’. I little bit of casual and a little bit of glam.

Tee1

How to: The not so basic tee look. (The easy breezy summer look.)

Tie the knot.

No not that kind of tying the knot..One of my favorite things to do to a tee is to tie it to the side. I usually like a tee that’s not skin tight so it offsets my skinny jeans and it’s a little more laid back this way. However, I love that tying a knot pulls together the tee to give it a little more interest and look a little less sloppy.

Balance your look.

As I said, I often wear a tee with skinny jeans because it balances the slight bagginess of the tee. Opposites do attract people. Also another favorite thing I like to do is roll up my skinny jeans. I’m taking it back to the 80’s people and you should too.

Accessorize…It’s what sets up apart from the animals.

We’re back with opposites attract. As you may know I love pairing basic with a little glam. Complete opposites, but when carefully put together they’re the perfect look. I love adding some accessorizes with a tee. It’s an easy way to add interest. I’m usually grabbing a large statement necklace or earrings with a little bit of sparkle or even pop of color.

Tee3

Tee2

||Style Details

Target V-Neck Tee/Old Navy Skinny Jeans/Francesca’s Sandals/Charming Charlie Statement Necklace/H&M Sunhat

Now tee it up friends!

Photography Credits: Lindsay Aschenbrener

andrea

Leave a Reply

