style

|| Spring to it!

Big news!! Spring has sprung in Wisconsin!

Now there is a good chance that before this month is all said and done that it will still snow again. However, it hit in the 60s this week which means I’m transitioning my wardrobe to a new season. Here are my pointers for my style lovers.

SpringLook1

Tip 1

I have found that lightweight sweaters have become the most used item of clothing in my closet (right behind a v-neck tee).  It’s the easiest clothing item to transition between seasons, but I also find myself wearing them all year round.  They are perfect for chilly summer nights and also perfect on a chilly plane ride!  I have four lightweight sweaters just like this one, but in different colors.

IMG_6589

IMG_6586

Tip 2 & 3

A lightweight scarf. I see a trend here..

IMG_6622

I fell in love with this floral print scarf at a local shop.  It still gives me the right amount of warmth and I find it’s a pretty way to add some spring color to my look. Which leads me to tip 3…don’t be scared of a little color (or in this case print too!). Spring tones are lovely.  They aren’t too overwhelming and always make me feel beautiful. The floral is just an added bonus.  What’s more springy than flowers!

Also my new Nickel and Suede leather earrings in ‘Spring Green’. Wow could they be more perfect for this post..

Tip 4

Break out the sandals! Unless you get cold feet like my father, polish up your sandals, and get ready to show just the slightest bit of skin. Sandals are always the first item I pull out when it hits 60 degrees here. You don’t need to be wearing a dress or shorts in order to don them. I love pairing sandals with this look because they play up the whole opposites attract memo with the sweater and scarf.

IMG_6598

and if you get cold feet….

Here’s an alternative look below!  Booties can be a great transition between seasons as well.

||Style Details

Old Navy Sweater//Old Navy Jeans//Francesca’s Cut-Out Sandals//Old Navy Booties//Steve Madden Tote//Nickel and Suede Leather Earrings//Scarf from local boutique (The Painted Porch)

Links Below. Happy Shopping!

Old Navy Sweater-Light Heather Gray

Old Navy Jeans

Francesca’s Cut-Out Sandals

Old Navy Booties

Nickel and Suede Leather Earrings-‘Sprig Green’ Hurry they are on sale this month!

And some lightweight scarves I’m loving for this season…

this blush feather one

this chiffon floral one

this blush and lavender floral one that I suddenly want right now…

Photograph Credits to my friend Lindsay Aschenbrener who literally had a baby a week and a half ago and still wanted to take my photos! She rocks! Fynn seemed to love snapping shots strapped onto his mama. Miss Red Blog loves them tons!

Come visit me again!

andrea

6 thoughts on “|| Spring to it!

    • Thank you! I love my Nickel and Suede earrings. I want one in every color! I hope you’ll continue to follow along with miss red blog and please check out my Instagram (@missredblog) for more style snaps!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I love Nickel and Suede earrings! They are so lightweight and come in so many great colors 🙂 I look forward to future posts.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

