|| GLOWING GREEN SMOOTHIE

I’m not a morning person. I think mornings are for sleeping. I’ve been trying for the last couple years to actually get up and make a smoothie in the morning before I go to work. (Okay I haven’t really tried…I more or less thought about it as I lounged in my bed).

When I ran across this recipe for a simple green smoothie that actually seemed doable for me to get up and make in the morning I figured I should try it (and it apparently helps make your skin glow…killing 2 birds with one stone here). I tired it and it turns out it takes all of 2 mins. I think I can manage 2 minutes in life (and if I can’t I’ll make it the night before!). Also it’s just delicious.

Glowing Skin Green Smoothie

Recipe courtesy of TODAY

Green Smoothie

Ingredients

  •  1/2 cup plain coconut water (no sweeteners added)

  • 1 frozen ripe bananas, previously peeled and sliced

  • 1/2 cup chopped pineapple (frozen or fresh)

  • 1/2 cup chopped mango (frozen or fresh)

  • 1 cup spinach

  • 1 tbsp. ground flax

*add some avocado too if you want more veggies

Directions:

  1. Throw it all together in a blender, mix and ENJOY!

Side Note: What I like about this recipe is that the two least common ingredients you might have in your kitchen (coconut water and ground flax) you barely need much of. They go a long way which I love!

andrea

 

 

Leave a Reply

